No matter where you're located, NU Library can help you! In this tutorial, students will:
To learn how to start your research at Niagara University, please complete this introduction to research tutorial.
You may also be instructed to complete another tutorial in efforts to avoid plagiarism. This tutorial may or may not be required by your course professor.
EBSCOhost offers a variety of databases that index journals, periodicals, and other resources from several different academic disciplines. These databases range from general reference collections to subject-specific databases such as business, education, and the humanities.
This multidisciplinary database system provides access to magazines, journal articles, newspapers, ebooks, videos, theses, and dissertations. ProQuest features general databases, plus disciplinary specific collections.
Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Ebook Central delivers with a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database is the world's most comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary dissertations and theses, featuring 6 million records from more than 70 countries and over 4,100 institutions, of which 3.6 million are full-text titles.
Most of the departments on your campus use APA Style as the designated citation style. Your professor will let you know if this is not the case.
Check out our guide to Citation Basics for reference.
