NU Library Research Guides: Ontario Campus Resources: Information Security & Digital Forensics

Databases

Semantic Scholar
Semantic Scholar is a free database of millions of scholarly publications in the fields of computer science and neuroscience. Most of the indexed content is open access. As a joint project of Microsoft, Google, and Baidu, it offers a significantly more sophisticated search engine than Google Scholar for these fields including advanced filters designed specifically for those knowledge domains.
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library aims to provide electronic access to the full catalogue, from the 1950s to the present. Currently, the database contains 370,000 full-text articles, with some 20,000 new full-text articles added annually. The Special Collections section offers access to selected classic books, oral history interviews, and international conference proceedings series. The database also incorporates the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, which includes more than 2 million bibliographic records and nearly 1.5 million abstracts.

Google Scholar
Open Access scholarly articles, plus links to Niagara University holdings for paid articles. Search for scholarly literature within an easy to use Google interface.
To include Niagara University Library's journal holdings, do this after you reach Google Scholar:
1) Click the upper left hand corner menu and click "Settings" and then "Library Links."
2) Search for "Niagara University." Click the checkbox, then click Save.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides full-text access to more than 1500 peer reviewed journals in social & behavioral sciences, health & life sciences and physical sciences.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
Canadian Newsstream
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 400 Canadian news sources from Canada's leading publishers. Most titles are updated daily and some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.
Statista
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.
Springer Nature Link
SpringerLink provides access to more than 1,750 journals. While it is an interdisciplinary collection, its strengths are in its science, technology, and math coverage.

Websites

Techopedia TechDictionary
Hundreds of IT terms defined.
NASA Technical Reports Server
NASA STI Compliance and Distribution Services manages a world-class collection of metadata records, full-text documents, and videos created or funded by NASA.
National Technical Reports Library
The National Technical Information Service acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence. The NTRL offers online, free and open access to these authenticated government technical reports. Technical reports and documents in its repository may be available online for free either from the issuing federal agency, the U.S. Government Publishing Office’s Federal Digital System website, or through search engines.
US Department of Energy
Office of Scientific and Technical Information.
Canadian Security Intelligence Service
"CSIS is at the forefront of Canada's national security system. Our role is to investigate activities suspected of constituting threats to the security of Canada and to report on these to the Government of Canada".
Canadian Centre for Cyber Security
The Canadian Centre for Cyber Security (the Cyber Centre) is part of the Communications Security Establishment Canada. It is the single unified source of expert advice, guidance, services and support on cyber security for Canadians.
CIRA Canadian Shield
Free public DNS.
Center for Internet Security
The Center for Internet Security is a nonprofit responsible for global best practices for securing IT systems and data. They're also home to the Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center (MS-ISAC).
W3C Security Page
The W3C projects on security on the internet, including working groups, applications, and related groups within W3C.
Council on Foreign Relations - Cybersecurity Page
A list of experts in the topic, weekly reviews, current events, as well as links to articles, podcasts, interviews, and other topical information.
NATO Cybersecurity Guide
A Research Guide on the topic of Cybersecurity from NATO, including official texts, articles, books, and reports.
United Nations - Office of Counter-Terrorism Cybersecurity Page
A page documenting the U.N.'s stance on cybersecurity as it relates to international counter-terrorism efforts. Contains publications and a link to the U.N. Cyber Challenge page.

Ontario Campus Resources

Questions?

Journal Titles of Interest

Databases

Websites