Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to 5,795 active full-text journals, 6,773 active global OA journals, and more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
Over 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations and citations to journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database is the world's most comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary dissertations and theses, featuring 6 million records from more than 70 countries and over 4,100 institutions, of which 3.6 million are full-text titles.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
ScienceDirect provides full-text access to more than 1500 peer reviewed journals in social & behavioral sciences, health & life sciences and physical sciences.
Contains data that the government of Canada makes available for commercial and non-commercial use. This website contains sources of education data aggregated from government departments and ministries such as Statistics Canada, Natural Resources Canada, and Industry Canada.
A digital repository for social science data, Odesi contains data from Statistics Canada, but also includes Canadian social science research and opinion polls. A good place to find data on public opinion in education.
The aggregated student results of province wide achievement tests "in reading, writing and mathematics in relation to Ontario Curriculum expectations."
"EQAO research projects examine the factors that influence student achievement and education quality, and the statistical and psychometric processes that result in high-quality assessment data."
Part of a provincial initiative to make government data publicly accessible. The catalog contains enrollment and contact information for schools in Ontario.
"This report is a product of the Pan-Canadian Education Indicators Program (PCEIP). It is intended to facilitate the comparison of educational systems in Canada's provinces and territories with those of countries that belong to the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)."
The Program for International Student Assessment (PISA), is an international assessment of 15 year old students in the areas of reading, mathematical and scientific literacy. These reports present the Canadian results with an international comparison.
"Covering more than 200 countries and territories, the UIS database covers all education levels and addresses key policy issues such as gender parity, teachers and financing."
