NU Library Research Guides: Vaughn Campus Resources: Home

Library Orientation

No matter where you're located, NU Library can help you! In this tutorial, students will:

compare the different types of research sources available in library databases
how to evaluate a research source
locate library research guides in their area of study

To learn how to start your research at Niagara University, please complete this introduction to research tutorial.

You may also be instructed to complete another tutorial in efforts to avoid plagiarism. This tutorial may or may not be required by your course professor.

Best Bets

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Usually the first place to start your research, this multidisciplinary database system provides access to magazines, journal articles, and to a lesser extent, newspapers.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database system provides access to magazines, journal articles, newspapers, ebooks, and dissertations.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Access to a vast collection of news, company and legal information.
PsycARTICLES & PsycINFO (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Research that relates to organizational psychology.
Ebook Central (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A large collection of electronic books
Dissertations & Theses Global (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.

Videos

Using Google Scholar

Learn how to search both what's freely available online and from NU Library simultaneously!

Citation Help

Most of the departments on your campus use APA Style as the designated citation style. Your professor will let you know if this is not the case.

Check out our guide to Citation Basics for reference.