Keri Thomas-Whiteside (she/her)
Note: If you have a disability that requires assistance, accommodation, or information in an accessible format, please contact me.
The Social Work Department uses APA Style as its designated citation style.
The Library has a subscription to NoodleTools for students. If you are working from home, you will need to use your PurplePass login to access NoodleTools.
Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Over 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations and citations to journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
Open Access scholarly articles, plus links to Niagara University holdings for paid articles. Search for scholarly literature within an easy to use Google interface.
SAGE Journals Online provides full-text access to more than 450 peer-reviewed journals in business, humanities, social sciences and science.
ScienceDirect provides full-text access to more than 1500 peer reviewed journals in social & behavioral sciences, health & life sciences and physical sciences.
Interdisciplinary database with academic journals and ebooks in the fields of social science, humanities, science, technology and medicine.