This multidisciplinary database system provides access to magazines, journal articles, newspapers, ebooks, videos, theses, and dissertations. ProQuest features general databases, plus disciplinary specific collections.
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.
Need assistance using these videos? Check out these videos from Census.gov: https://www.census.gov/data/what-is-data-census-gov/guidance-for-data-users/video-tutorials.html
A literary and cultural commentary magazine that published leading writers' commentary on the abolition of slavery, education, and other major issues in contemporary political affairs.
This journal is is devoted to publishing notable, innovative work in nonfiction. The title reflects the intention to give nonfiction its due as a literary genre to give writers of the fourth genre a showcase for their work and to give readers a place to find the liveliest and most creative works in the form.
Click on the link to access the database entitled, Research Library, to search within the publication. Current NU students may log into the databases with their myNU login.
River Teeth is committed to exploring human experience in all its variety by combining the best of creative nonfiction, including narrative reportage, essay, and memoir, with critical essays that examine and illuminate this emerging genre.
Click on the link to access the database entitled, Research Library, to search within the publication. Current NU students may log into the databases with their myNU login.
