Skip to Main Content

Accessible Information at NU Library

Databases with Text-to-Speech

Britannica databases

Availability: all articles
Directions: Accessibility Tools

Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Britannica School This link opens in a new window

EBSCOhost databases

Availability: only for articles listed as HTML Full-Text (not PDFs)
Directions: Using the Text-to-Speech Feature

Academic Search Premier (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
America: History and Life (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
GreenFile (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Military & Government Collection (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
MLA Bibliography (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
National Review Archive 1955-2020 (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Philosopher's Index (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Social Work Abstracts (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window

Gale databases

Directions: ReadSpeaker Directions

Academic OneFile (via Gale) This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale in Context: Elementary This link opens in a new window
Gale in Context: Middle School This link opens in a new window
OneFile Health and Medicine (via Gale) This link opens in a new window
OneFile News (via Gale) This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints (via Gale) This link opens in a new window

NewsBank databases

Availability: only for text articles (not images or PDFs)

Black Life in America (via NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
NewsBank This link opens in a new window

ProQuest databases

Availability: only for articles listed as Full-Text (not PDFs)
Directions: Using the ProQuest text-to-speech player

ABI Inform Complete and other ProQuest business databases This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business & Current Affairs, CBCA (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Canadian Newsstand Complete (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES & PsycINFO (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

Taylor & Francis databases

Availability: all articles

Taylor & Francis Online: Social Science and Humanities Collection This link opens in a new window