NU Library Research Guides: Company, Industry, and Market Research: Home

Company Research

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Detailed information and financial data on American and International public companies
Business Insights (via Gale) This link opens in a new window
Easily find information on companies and industries. Especially useful are the extensive financial and operational ratios provided for companies.
ABI Inform Complete and other ProQuest business databases This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of business, accounting, economics, management, marketing journals.
Business Source Premier (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers thousands of business journals.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Next to the database logo in the upper left of the page, drop the menu down to find Business to get started.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A database of detailed industry reports.
Business Insights (via Gale) This link opens in a new window
In addition to detailed information on companies, this database provides market research reports from Plunkett, GlobalData, and Datamonitor.
Statista This link opens in a new window
An electronic statistics database covering more than 80,000 topics.
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Up-to-date statistics, profiles, and news on the countries of the world.

Hofstede's Index on Cultural Dimensions
Culture ranks among the strongest influences on human behaviour. Brands, businesses, and organizations which work with cultural forces, rather than against them, enjoy a significant strategic edge.
Index of Economic Freedom
This entity measures the impact of liberty and free markets around the globe.
International Trade Administration's Country Commercial Guides
Reports on market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs prepared at US Embassies worldwide.
Observatory of Economic Complexity
Visualize, understand, and interact with the latest international trade data.
Trading Economics
Information for 196 countries including historical data for more than 300.000 economic indicators, exchange rates, stock market indexes, government bond yields and commodity prices.
Transparency International
Corruption Index by Country
World Bank's Business Ready Environment
Resources in five areas that are highly pertinent to shaping a country’s business environment are listed.
World Bank's Worldwide Governance Indicators
Reports aggregate and individual governance indicators for 215 economies for six dimensions of effective governance.