Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
New
Access to 600+ theatre productions and educational resources.
New
A large collection of electronic books
New
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2014. Full-colour images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue - all combine to offer a unique primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
New
The Foreign Relations of the United States series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. It is comprised of more than 500 books beginning with Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 and continuing to the administration of Ronald Reagan in 1988. The database also contains related books and Code of Federal Regulations Title 22 (Foreign Relations) in its entirety.
New
A collection of 20+ databases covering legal history and law.
New
Documentation on a wide variety of topics relating to Japanese internal affairs from 1930 to 1949.
New
The database's documents trace the commercial relations between the United States and Japan from 1910 to 1949.
New
Insights into President Kennedy’s views on foreign affairs, U.S. leadership of the "West," and various worldwide crises.
New
All U.S. government documents relating to the 1963 assassination of President John F. Kennedy, including state and local law enforcement materials. There are currently more than 35,000 documents and more than 420,000 images.
New
Access to a vast collection of news, company and legal information via a streamlined search experience that includes personalization, discovery and collaboration.
New
New
Available Years Online: 1917, 1931, 1935-1959.
Additional yearbooks are located on the Main Floor of the Library.
New
Officially titled "United States - Vietnam Relations, 1945-1967: A Study Prepared by the Department of Defense." These "Pentagon Papers" are a United States Department of Defense history of the United States' political-military involvement in Vietnam from 1945 to 1967.
New
Transcriptions of nearly 700 interviews with those who made history in the struggles for voting rights, against discrimination in housing, for the desegregation of the schools, to expose racism in hiring, in defiance of police brutality, and to address poverty in the African American communities.
New
This collection includes 4,285 pages from the Federal Bureau of Investigation Library, including surveillance reports, chronologies, witness statements and more regarding the Freedom Rides, the Kennedy administration and the segregated South.
New
Provides the ability to research the progression of women’s roles and rights in society
over the past 200 years.
New
This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for all countries. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the World Factbook, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...